Upcoming Webinars
Join our live training sessions and learn how you can fully leverage all of GreenSlate’s features to save time and work more efficiently.

Asset 1@3x
Mondays & Wednesdays
3:30-4:30pm
EST
12:30-1:30pm
PST
Assistant Accountants

Entering / Approving / Editing Costs

  • Submitting and approving vendors, POs, bills/check requests, journal entries, card payments, and petty cash
  • Committing POs/posting transactions
  • PO edits
  • Submitting / approving / printing bill payments
  • Editing & voiding transactions (current and closed period)
  • Bank reconciliation
  • Trial balance report
Fridays
2:00-2:30pm
EST
11:00-11:30am
PST
Accounting Department Heads

Managing Department Accounting Approvals

  • Submitting/approving POs
  • Submitting/approving bills/check requests
  • Submitting/approving card payments
  • Submitting/approving petty cash
Mondays
2:00-3:00pm
EST
11:00-12:00pm
PST
Key Accountants

Budget Tracking and Reporting

  • Chart of Accounts
  • Code types and reporting
  • Making budget changes
  • Cost reporting
  • Tax credit summary
  • General Ledger
  • Making PO and transaction edits
  • Closing the period
  • Running accounting reports
Wednesdays
3:30-4:00pm
EST
12:30-1:00pm
PST
Approval Flow Admins

Managing Approval Flows, Access, and Divisions

  • Adding/removing user roles
  • Division manage grid: Making a division admin, moving/removing/adding a division member
  • Division members grid: Moving documents
  • Approval change requests
Wednesdays
1:00-1:30pm
EST
10:00-10:30am
PST
Prepaid Card Admins

Managing Prepaid Cards (U.S. clients only)

  • Setting up a prepaid card for an employee
  • Submitting/approving a card payment envelope
Tuesdays & Thursdays
2:00-3:00pm
EST
11:00-12:00pm
PST
Start Work Admins

Managing Start Work (U.S. clients only)

  • Making an offer to a crew member
  • Approving start work
  • Rerates/adjusting roles
  • Resending invites/sending email reminders
  • Exporting a crew list/PDFs
Tuesdays & Thursdays
3:30-4:30pm
EST
12:30-1:30pm
PST
Payroll Accountants

Managing Timecards

  • Submitting/approving timecard hours
  • Sending email reminders
  • Submitting grossing/HTG
  • Splitting timecards
  • Batching/requesting previews
  • Approving/rejecting the payroll preview
  • Downloading reports/PDFs
  • Posting payroll
Fridays
1:00-1:30pm
EST
10:00-10:30am
PST
Payroll Department Heads

Managing Start Work/Timecards by Department

  • Approving start work
  • Verifying I-9s
  • Approving start forms/deal memos
  • Resending invites/sending email reminders
  • Submitting/approving a timecard
Wednesdays
4:30-5:00pm
EST
1:30-2:00pm
PST
Human Resources

Managing Trainings and Employee Reports

  • Assigning/managing trainings
  • Health checks
  • Payroll/earnings history reports
  • Employee positions/diversity grids
  • Payroll detail report
  • Company employee reports
Wednesdays
3:30-4:00pm
EST
12:30-1:00pm
PST
Approval Flow Admins

Managing Approval Flows, Access, and Divisions

  • Adding/removing user roles
  • Division manage grid: Making a division admin, moving/removing/adding a division member
  • Division members grid: Moving documents
  • Approval change requests
Thursdays
1:00-1:30pm
EST
10:00-10:30am
PST
Crew Members

Managing Your Profile, Start Work, and Timecards

  • Submitting your personal info
  • Opting in for digital tax docs
  • Submitting your I-9 and W-4
  • Approving your start form/custom forms
  • Setting up “My Payment Settings”
  • Changing your email address/email settings/signature/password
  • Submitting an hourly/non exempt timecard
  • Submitting a weekly or daily/exempt timecard
  • Viewing timecard PDFs/check copies
Wednesdays
2:00-2:30pm
EST
11:00-11:30am
PST
Crew Members

Submitting Crew Expenditures

  • Submitting a PO
  • Submitting a check request
  • Submitting a petty cash envelope/advance
  • Submitting a card payment envelope